<u>COURT - I</u>

IN THE APPELLATE TRIBUNAL FOR ELECTRICITY (Appellate Jurisdiction)

IA NO. 517 OF 2017 IN DFR NO. 1476 OF 2017

Dated: 14th September, 2017

Present: Hon'ble Mrs. Justice Ranjana P. Desai, Chairperson Hon'ble Mr. I.J. Kapoor, Technical Member

In the matter of :

DNH Power Distribution Company Lte	d. Vs.	Appellant(s)
EMCO Energy Limited & Ors.	v5.	Respondent(s)
Counsel for the Appellant(s)	:	Ms. Swapna Seshadri Ms. Neha Garg
Counsel for the Respondent(s)	:	Mr. Vishrov Mukerjee Mr. Yashasvi Kant for R.1
		Mr. M.G. Ramachandran Ms. Anushree Bardhan Mr. Shubham Arya for R.4

<u>ORDER</u>

IA NO. 517 OF 2017 (Appl. for condonation of delay in filing the appeal)

There is 14 days' delay in filing this appeal. In this application, the Applicant/Appellant has prayed that delay may be condoned.

All the Respondents have been served. Mr. Vishrov Mukherjee appears on behalf of Respondent No.1 and Mr. Shubham Arya appears on behalf of Respondent No.4. Other Respondents, though served, are not represented.

We have heard learned counsel for the Appellant and perused the explanation offered for the delay in filing the appeal. We find the

explanation to be acceptable. Sufficient cause has been made out. Hence, delay is condoned. Application is disposed of.

DFR NO. 1476 OF 2017

It is submitted that cross appeal has already been admitted. In view of the fact that cross appeal has been admitted, with the consent of the parties the appeal is taken on board. Registry is directed to number the appeal.

Admit. Issue notice to the Respondents returnable on 24.10.2017. Mr. Vishrov Mukherjee takes notice on behalf of Respondent No.1 and Mr. Shubham Arya takes notice on behalf of Respondent No.4 and they seek two weeks time to file reply. Dasti, in addition, is permitted.

List the matter on <u>24.10.2017.</u> In the meantime, learned counsel for the respondent Nos. 1 & 4 may file reply on or before 03.10.2017 after serving copy on the other side. Rejoinder may be filed within two weeks thereafter.

(I. J. Kapoor) Technical Member (Justice Ranjana P. Desai) Chairperson

ts/vt